The Everyone Must Like ME Christian

Hey Everyone, 

It has been quite some time since my last post again… I missed you all seriously.

First off I want to start off by thanking you all for following my blog and allowing yourself to learn from my refinement of the Holy Spirit. I want it to not be confused that this blog is about MY life, mistakes and things that I have had to realize in my life. Whether that is me having to repent or me having to rejoice in something I learned about myself. So if the post is about hypocrisy, I’M THE HYPOCRITE… if the post is about homosexuality, ITS ABOUT ME, if it’s about institutionalization of the Church, it’s always going to be about ME.

That being said I want to focus on a problem that many of us Christians have today. Its the problem of being afraid of rejection or not being accepted. I’m very familiar with this because it’s a fear I myself deal with often. When someone doesn’t appreciate me just because and have no reason I take it so personal but then I eventually end up having to repent. It’s basically a sin to have that desire on this earth because we were told that the WORLD will hate us just because of our belief in Christ. 

Mark 13:13 All men will hate you because of me, but he who stands firm to the end will be saved.

John 15:21 They will treat you this way because of my name, for they do not know the One who sent me.

Image

It’s a very natural desire for us humans on this earth to want to be accepted but we see from the words of God that the nature that desires this is not one of God. I would bring up the point the Believers should want to be accepted by other Believers but I think that is a given fact that we all should understand. Although Christianity gets a bad representation from us imperfect humans, those who love God will truly accept another believer… faults and all. This writing is about those who want to be loved and accepted by those even in the world. Understand again that that nature that desires that is understandable but please get over it and actually even be proud to an extent. When the world rejects you it actually means your doing something right (Rejects you for your LOVE) 

We live in a time where the only Christian that is accepted is one that keeps silent or is accepting of SIN so really to be a believer that speaks out about the Love and Ways of Christ is going to get you a lot of rejection. So of course it will be difficult for Believers to walk in acceptance of being rejected but please stand firm and be strong.

1 Cor 16:13 Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be men of courage; be strong.

2 Thessalonians 2:15 So then, brothers, stand firm and hold to the teachings we passed on to you, whether by word of mouth or by letter.
 
Love you all… 
Praise Jesus
 
Image
About Omar Carter

Hey Guys, My name is Omar and I'm just here to love through Christ teachings. View all posts by Omar Carter

Leave a Reply

